Someone Want To Help Two Beginners Out Please?

Fredm

Hi! First of all, we're sorry for asking what's probably already written somewhere. We found this () which was helpful information, but we've still got some questions:

We're two enthustiastic optimists determit to learn the magic of trial biking. The first thing we want to do is ask some pros about the sport and what would be recommended for us. We've bought nothing yet because quite frankly we're not sure what to get. We've looked at some bikes, OnZa Spyrogyra and OnZa Hitman fits our budgets. What we are looking for is basically a bike fit for our units, i.e. length and weight. And we're absolute beginners so I guess we don't need the hardcore stuff yet. More something to learn the basics and get our interest blooming. I guess the rest (as to choose whether we want a rub-a-dub, rim 26" something with or without a sadel etc.) is about flavour(?)

I can also say that I personally (Fred) am very interested in going off road. Take the bikes into the woods to a few tricks on a log, find a nice stone somewhere to jump off Doing some climbing and jump onto things. But also doing it in a street environment. Like riding off kerbs and benches etc. Mattias is also interested in street.

Fred

weight: 80kg (176 lbs), length: 186 cm (73 inches)

Mattias

weight: 95kg (209 lbs), length: 198 cm (78 inches)

What would you recommend? The more precise you can be the better for us! But remember, we don't really know the terms and slang of trial like you do, so please try to keep it simple :)

Thanks in advance!

• Like 1

first off i wouldn't buy a new one. its a buyers market for complete bikes at the moment.

check the forums and ebay to get a cheap deal. it may not be the prettiest, and may need some TLC but as soon as you've learnt you'll want a new bike.

i had a 2010 onza zoot from ebay for 4 months, and then upgraded.