The Smoking Sucks Thread.

Matt Vandart

I am starting this topic for anyone that smokes fags and has had enough and wants to stop and people that have stopped poisoning themselves successfully to help us loosers to get their lives back.

Also hopefully to stop people from starting the countdown of doom that is your first fag.

I have been smoking for too many years to count and am at the end of my tether trying to quit.

As I am getting longinthetooth I have noticed that it really is now affecting my fitness. In the last two years especially.

To the never smokers and smarty faced f**k heads, it really is not easy to stop and I would say that pretty much every smoker wishes they hadn't started.

To the young fools, you may think you can take it or leave it, which is fine, I would advise you to leave it now while that is the case because one day you will not be able to.

A few facts about smoking:

When you are a smoker, it rules your life, it just takes a good look to see it.

It will f**k your life up.

Anyone out there interested in maybe getting a stop smoking support group going, here on TF?

Matt

When you are a smoker, it rules your life, it just takes a good look to see it.

It will f**k your life up.

I think that's a bit OTT. But it's a drag at the best of times.

trialsforum is more addictive than smoking.

They both suck.

Will there be group hugs?

Yes, many.

I think that's a bit OTT. But it's a drag at the best of times.

Nice pun, but I am afraid it is true.

It's a slow and painfull death, from the first fag you have.

It does deffinately take control and rule your life. Nicotine tantrums ruin more than just your life aswell.

Do you smoke Nick?

Matt

Im game. ill start tuesday..

Excellent.

From my researchings pretty much the advice by everyone is it takes about 2 weeks to mentally prepare to extinguish your last Fag.

Matt

Nice pun, but I am afraid it is true.

It's a slow and painfull death, from the first fag you have.